





European Health Economics Association PhD Student – Supervisor Conference 5 – 7 September 2018



Università di Catania Dipartimento di Economia e Impresa Corso Italia 55 – Catania http://www.euheaphd2018.unict.it On behalf of the European Health Economics Association, the Italian Health Economics Association and the Department of Economics and Business of the University of Catania, we are pleased to invite you to attend the 5th EuHEA PhD Student-Supervisor and Early Career Researcher Conference.

The objective of the conference is to provide an opportunity to PhD students and young researchers to present their research and to discuss it in depth with senior health economists and fellow young researchers with expertise in their field of study. The conference provides an excellent platform to advance a thesis chapter or a research manuscript, to network with peers and to gain new insights and collaborations with others interested in the same topic.

Conference session format: 25 minute presentation by the author 15 minute discussion by another student/ECR's supervisor 20 minutes for questions and general discussion

The conference will take place at the Department of Economics and Business of the University of Catania, Corso Italia 55, Catania.

KEY DATES

Abstract Submission	12 March to 31 March 2018
Notification of Applicants	4 May 2018
Conference Registration Early Bird	4 May – 30 June 2018
Conference Registration Standard	1 July – 31 July 2018
Submission of Papers and Registration	31 July 2018
Deadline	

REGISTRATION FEES

	Registration	Conference dinner
Early Bird Individual/Joint	180 €/120 €	40€
Standard Individual/Joint	250 € / 200 €	40€

ACCOMMODATION

Reservation of accommodation in Catania will fall under the responsibility of participants. To facilitate your search, a list of hotels and other accommodations will be soon available on the website of the Conference. The local organizers are making any effort to provide cheap accommodation in student residences.

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Marina Cavalieri Calogero Guccio Domenico Lisi Marco Martorana Giacomo Pignataro

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Vincenzo Atella Calogero Guccio Andrew Jones Rachel Meacock Giacomo Pignataro Aleksandra Torbica